7obino

Dear GOD! Can someone offer advice on Casablanca Consulate??

6 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

Hello everyone,

Well after 1 1/2 years of waiting my Husband finally had his interview at the Consulate in Casablanca MOROCCO.

Everything went surprisingly great! The interview was short and sweet and they returned all our original documents, There was just one problem --- they are saying (FALSELY) that i do not make enough to be his sponsor! I make above 125%of poverty guidelines for 2009. I just got this job and included a written statement from my employer with my sallary and several earnings receipts from my pay checks.

They say the problem is that i did not make this much in previous years (Ummm helloooo, i was a student! As i already had written to them!) and i dont have taxes that show my sallary --- i just got the job January of this year and each check has taxes taken out so like, isnt this proof enough??

Is this LEGAL for them to say i do not earn enough!? Is this right!?

WELL.... anyhow! I didnt understand why that happened but since they required a joint-sponsor my dad (who is retired) filled out the forms and my husband brought them back to the consulate. My dad makes well above the amount required but pays taxes only on a portion because some is from social security, etc. His taxes list his total amount earned as well as the total amount he pays taxes on.

Thought the problem would be over.... When he returned the papers they told my husband they would get back to him in 48 hours.... WELL over 100 hours or so later they finally call and tell him that even my dad doesnt make enough!?????????????????????????

WHAT IS GOING ON!???

Has anyone else been in a situation like this!? Do i seriously need to find a 3rd sponsor when i make more than enough and my dad who is happy to be joint sponsor ALSO makes more than enough!??

I am so frustrated! And hoping someone else has some advice?

:crying: