siddharth18

Cost of living in Canada? Please help!

23 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: India
Timeline

Folks, I require your help. My wife and I are thinking about immigrating to Canada from Dubai and looking at Toronto, Montreal and other major cities. Can anyone help me figure out the cost of living inyour personal experience. Please let me know.I really need this info to make my decision as I dont know there. Can we survive on $2000 there per month. I need to know how much money to bring and to allocate to household budget as we will be looking for jobs there. I am a Database Administrator for a software company. My works for a bank

Cost of Living Per Month

Cost of Living (rent) : 1 Bedroom -

Food for 2 people -

Fuel - How much is gad per gallon there usually? -

Cable TV -

Electricity/Gas -

Healthcare

Other Expenses -

Any additional info/experience is appreciated.

Thanks

Sid

--------------------

N-400 Application Sent: 06/16/2009

NOA 1: 06/26/2009

FP Date: 07/18/2009

Interview Date: 10/16/2009

Oath Ceremony: 10/16/2009

--------------------

Notice Date I-130 10/27

NOA 2 - 02/08/10

NVC Case # assigned - 02/17/10

NVC Case Complete - xx/xx/10

Medical- xx/xx/10

Interview - xx/xx/10

Visa in Hand - xx/xx/10

IN NJ xx/xx/10

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

http://forums.serbinski.com/index.php?sid=...69e26b292b2d1cc

Has a forum with immigrating to Canada. Not sur eif it is easier or not. Thought I heard it was even harder, but I could be mistaken.

Canadians Visiting the USA while undergoing the visa process, my free advice:

1) Always tell the TRUTH. never lie to the POE officer

2) Be confident in ur replies

3) keep ur response short and to the point, don't tell ur life story!!

4) look the POE officer in the eye when speaking to them. They are looking for people lieing and have been trained to find them!

5) Pack light! No job resumes with you