7 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

hello to all i am kinda new to all this and i need some one to help me understand something

i just filed I-130 and it was proved (((my wife is in santo domingo))

today i receive a letter from national visa center asking me to pay 70$ by money order or by online

i just pay online and i was wondering what is the next step after i pay online...

do i send them a copy of my receive? or should i send them nothing b/c they got the payment?

another quick question is about the other letter that i got "choice of address and agent"

i do not know what to put for this application

the address for my wife is correct should i put "i don't appoint an agent or an attorney to receive mail about my application. mail from the u.s. department of state concerning my immigrant visa application should be send to me at :?

what should i put if i want them to send the application to her when they arrive over there in her country?

thanks in advance

Edited by Bluediablito

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline
Today i receive a letter from national visa center asking me to pay 70$ by money order or by online

i just pay online and i was wondering what is the next step after i pay online...

do i send them a copy of my receive? or should i send them nothing b/c they got the payment?

They should be sending your papers shortly that you will have to fill out. I think also they request you print a copy of the receipt.

USCIS

12/03/2008...Sent I-130 form

12/04/2008...Papers reached Chicago LockBox (1Day)

12/11/2008...NOA1 (7days)

12/22/2008...NOA1 hard copy received (11 days ~ Heavy Snowfall Delayed Mail)

03/14/2009...NOA2 (92 days from NOA1)

03/24/2009...NOA2 Hard copy received (No touches or web approval)

NVC

04/06/2009...Received by NVC (23 days from NOA2)

DreAlphaBettas@aol.com

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Thailand
Timeline
hello to all i am kinda new to all this and i need some one to help me understand something