Ivy.

Quick B2 visa question (tourist visa)

11 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Croatia
Timeline

Hi everybody.

I realize that a non-immigrant visa is slightly offtopic on this board, so I'm posting in here and I hope that's ok. I plan to visit USA as a tourist during Christmas holidays and I started looking at plane flight prices and visa requirements already. I'm excited and I'd like to have everything (both visa and the ticket) as early as possible. Also, the earlier I buy the plane ticket, the cheaper it is. :blush:

I know that what they need in order to give me a tourist visa is proof I will come back to my home country. I am a part time student and officially I'm unemployed so I'm a bit scared that won't be enough for them. The evidence I can show to prove that I plan to come back home is evidence that I'm a student and that I (at the of the interview) just started another year at the university, a contract from bank for savings, I am obliged to have it for 5 years (and I've been saving only 3 years so far), and a contract I have with a phone company (I made it this month) where I am obliged to use their services for 2 years. I also plan to come with a return plane ticket to prove I will indeed be going back home. Do you think this will be enough for them? I can't think of anything else that could back up my claims I will be coming back. :unsure:

Thanks in advance,

Ivy411

flying.gif 2006 - met online  | 2008 - met IRL  | 2011 - engagement  | 2012 - wedding | 2013 - IR-1 | 2014 - child | 2015 - POE | 2018 - N-400  |  2019 - USC 

Check my About me for the full IR-1 or N-400 timeline.

Filed: Timeline
Do you think this will be enough for them?

Depends on which country you're coming from. From India, for example, applying for a visitor visa is like playing the lottery. Applicants with identical evidence of "ties" to the home country will all come out with different outcomes.

Man is made by his belief. As he believes, so he is.

Timeline