kimhangsomaly

9 months after Cambodia received case... nothing.

15 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi guys!

This is my first time ever posting a topic online...EVER! Which means I'm desperate.

Here's what: I'm an ex-marine now. Totally jobless now but are getting benefits monthly for 3 years from the military. I'm 22 years old. I married my wife in November 21st, 2006 in Cambodia. Looked for an attorney for two months to help me with the paperwork. Found one that will help me all the way (referenced by a good friend, told me that this attorney is very good). She got all my paperwork approved on June 2007. Note that she did all the paperwork for me. All I did was provide the fees and information she needed. She told me on june 2007 that the case has transferred to Cambodia. I discharged from the marines on august 17th, 2007. Then head to Cambodia on august 26th 2007 to wait for my wife to get called in for the interview. I've been waiting since then. I've contacted the khmer embassy by phone and they told me that they can't provide me with any info under any circumstances. They said to email instead. I've emailed them (correctly) six times now with no response. Each with a different topic. One was to give them an accurate address and contact to my wife's house (I asked for comfirmation, no reply), another was to asked them what i did wrong or why they are taking so long, another was to informed them that its been four months already need help please reply, etc. its driving me nuts! :crying: Here I am now, six months in Cambodia typing away for help. Oh! I asked my attorney to help and she asked me why am i still doing in cambodia and that i should be in the U.S. by now with my wife. She's totally helping me right now trying all she could. Now, I just need help from you guys as to what step i should take next.

Wow that's quite a story :blush: I hope I didn't miss anything to confuse you guys. Thank you!

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline