Guy&Hoa

high expectations from attorney?

8 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Hello all,

I hired an immigration attorney specializing in K-1 and K-3 visa's. Everything seemed on the level and my initial conversation was well. The thing I noticed as time went on, I got the feeling you were less important to them as a function of time.

_Calling them and despite assurances from receptionist you will get called back it does not happen

_ emailing the attorney's secretary with matters to your case, and not receiving a courtesy reply or even an email response sometimes until several days later

_calling the attorney directly, and getting excuses, as he is not in the office or, they are in a meeting, or he will not be in until the afternoon.

Am I having high expectations? I'm really ready to fire this person. I'm a professional myself, and while I don't necessarily work with the public, I feel there should be more courtesy and promptness called for here.

I pretty much made my own sworn statements and double checked all paperwork by myself. I'm thinking if my statements don't help my case, I will fire this guy and contact Marc Ellis directly.

Just wanted to get feedback on the professionalism of the industry. I know I wouldn't treat a client of mine like this.

R/

-Guy&Hoa

I think you answered your own question.

8-30-05 Met David at a restaurant in Germany

3-28-06 David 'officially' proposed

4-26-06 I-129F mailed

9-25-06 Interview: APPROVED!

10-16-06 Flt to US, POE Detroit

11-5-06 Married

7-2-07 Green card received

9-12-08 Filed for divorce

12-5-08 Court hearing - divorce final

A great marriage is not when the "perfect couple" comes together.

It is when an imperfect couple learns to enjoy their differences.